LIFE IS GREAT AFTER 8!

I’ve been doing morning radio since 1992. Do the math on that and you can conclude that for the past 22 years I’ve been in bed by 8 p.m. and up at 2 a.m. I’m not complaining. What does my gal Kimberly say… something good, something bad. I love doing morning radio. I don’t always love the hours.

What I have discovered during this “transition” period is there’s an entire world that I am missing out on. How about dinner in a restaurant on a weeknight? Last night Jerry and Dawn, the owners of Ryan Heating and Cooling, took us out for dinner at Red Osier. We laughed, we drank, we ate and I didn’t think to myself … gee, I’ve got to hurry up and get home because I have to go to work in six hours. No I didn’t order salmon. Had a filet and it was delicious. Highly recommend Red Osier for a night out. Excellent food and the staff is top notch. Oh, I didn’t pull into the driveway until 10:00.

Tonight is Date Night for T-heart and me. Dinner and movie. Hell, we may even have dinner at 7:00 and go to a 9 o’clock movie. Saturday night, I’m headed to CMAC to see Willie Nelson and Allison Krauss. Captain Excitement strikes again! From summer sunsets to weeknight Red Wing games at Frontier Field, this is a world I have not experienced since moving to ROC. Who knew?

I know the time will come when I have to set my alarm for 2:00 and I am honestly look forward to that morning. But until then, I’m going to enjoy this break and discover a whole new world, life is great after 8!

Thanks for reading my blog. Hope to see ya soon on the radio.

8 thoughts on “LIFE IS GREAT AFTER 8!

  1. are you and Kimberly coming back to the buzz? I’m out of the loop and have been listening to another station because the buzz is boring in the morning now. I used to look forward to listening to the buzz to not only wake me up but the make me smile in the morning too!!

    • We were fired on May 22nd. We are doing everything possible to stay here in ROC. We want to continue our love affair with you … The 4th Man. So far there hasn’t be a lot of interest. Maybe we will be like teachers. We have the summer off and will be back in the fall. Thanks for your support and loyalty. Hope to see ya soon on the radio.

  2. Are you guys surprised by the cry of outrage of your firing and the support from your fans? Especially, continuing on for this long after you have been off the air? You guys have become an icon to morning radio in this area and are missed so much by your public. I am so hoping that you and Kimberly will be back together soon on local radio soon.

    • We always said we have the BEST listeners. That means you … The 4th Man. As of today, there has not been a lot of interest from local stations. We’ve had more interest outside the market. We are pursuing any and all leads. Our top priority is to stay here in ROC. Thanks for reaching out to me. It means a lot.

Comments are closed.